Daycare at the Berlin University of Technology and Economics

In our daycare center we offer children the opportunity to engage with future-relevant topics while playing, researching and experimenting. Welcome to the daycare center at the University of Technology and Business!

Kindergartens

Our daycare center at a glance

Welcome to our website! Our daycare center is located on the ground floor of the start-up house at the Berlin University of Applied Sciences. It offers space for up to 70 children aged 8 weeks until they start school. “Education for sustainable development” and “basic scientific experiences” are educational focuses in the daycare center at the HTW.

The basis of our educational activities is the Berlin education program. In this way, we meet a holistic educational requirement and can support and support the children's development based on their strengths. We pay particular attention to the educational areas of “Education for Sustainable Development” and “Basic Scientific Experiences”.

In early childhood, the foundations for skills and values ​​are laid that determine how we interact with ourselves, other people and the environment. Education for sustainable development aims to strengthen children's self-efficacy and promote respectful interaction with one another and aims to encourage children to think and act responsibly.

In our daycare center we offer children the opportunity to engage with future-relevant topics while playing, researching and experimenting. The focus is on the children's spirit of discovery and playful research and experimentation.

Time for experiments and our garden offers a variety of opportunities to do so. Our house is open to children's ideas, creativity and imagination. We take this into account and offer the children support and creative space to explore and further shape the living environment in our community. We provide children with special stimuli through a wide variety of nature and environmental experiences. In our raised beds, children can sow and care for their own vegetable plants or flowers.

You can download our educational concept here.

The daycare center has large, bright rooms and is divided into two areas: the crèche area and the area for children aged 3 - 6 years. The crèche area includes two groups of 15 children each. Each group can use two group rooms. The children also have access to a studio and a spacious dining room, which is also used for joint activities.

In the mixed-age area for children aged 3 - 6 years, we organize everyday life open to groups. In order to enable the children to play intensively and undisturbed, the rooms are named and furnished according to their functions. There is the building space, the dreamland and “the doll paradise” our role play space. A studio and a dining room are also available to the children in this area.

Our outdoor area, in a quiet location and surrounded by nature, is a special place for children to play and discover. Trees, hedges, natural corners and structural elements, such as our wooden ship or the nest swing, encourage movement and playing together.

Excursions

The facility is attended by children, not all of whom come from the immediate community. That's why it's important to us to familiarize them with the surrounding area through excursions. The children experience nature through the changing seasons and in different weather. The children learn to move with and in a group, to follow rules and thereby acquire social skills. Depending on the offer, we also take the children to the theater, the Spatzenkino and museums, to the zoo, to Wuhlheide, etc.

Festivals and Celebrations

Over the course of a daycare year, we have many opportunities to celebrate. They are important to us because they break up everyday life, bring joy and fun and leave behind beautiful memories. There is one every year for our preschool children Kinderfest im Freiraum - the event hall of the cultural area studierendenWERKs - instead. Every year we also look forward to our annual summer festival and our Lantern Festival in autumn.

Sport and exercise

We use the university gymnasium once a week. In addition to having fun with exercise and playing, we give children the opportunity in a variety of ways to become aware of their physical strengths and to discover the social aspects that make up sport.

Playground

It is important to us that the children enjoy moving around a lot. We usually go to the in-house playground every day and in almost any weather. There the children can romp around, climb, swing, slide, dig and explore nature to their heart's content. A water connection ensures water fun in summer.

Participation and involvement

Our team is currently dealing with children's rights and is developing a pedagogical orientation basis in which the children's concrete decision-making rights for our everyday life will be described.

“All under one roof”

Children from different cultures meet in our daycare center. The current project of the mixed-age area “All under one roof” offers the opportunity to get to know the diversity of the children, their native languages ​​and lifestyles as an enrichment. The project begins with an afternoon together in which children, parents and educators introduce each other to games, photos, songs and typical local dishes. In addition to other activities, this also includes greeting the children in the morning circle in the different languages, which brings intercultural learning into everyday life at the daycare center.

The daycare center has been a partner daycare center of the Berlin volleyball club Vorwärts eV since November 2023. Clubs do daycare is a partnership program between daycare centers and sports clubs that aims to provide additional exercise options the motor, personal, social and cognitive skills of children to strengthen. Movement trainers from the association are in our daycare center for 4 hours a week and work with our educators to... playful, joyful and imaginative Way to increase children's exercise time. More information Berlin volleyball club Vorwärts eV.

Closing times 2024

06. - 07.03.
10.05.
22.07. - 09.08.
19. - 20.09.
04.10.
23. - 31.12.

 

 

Reinforcements wanted!

We welcome educators with state recognition at any time. You can apply online or by e-mail.

Location

Location

Hönower Straße 35

Hönower Straße 35
10318 Berlin / Germany (District: Lichtenberg)
+ 49 (0) 30 93939 - 8610
 
Opening hours:
Mon., Tue., Thu., Fri., 07:30 a.m. - 17:00 p.m.,
Wed, 07:30 a.m. - 16:30 p.m 

Direction:
Dörte Sowinski
Mathilde Schürer (Deputy)

Management office hours:
after agreement by telephone
 
Tram 21, 27, 37, M 17; Bus 396
Stop: Marksburgstr.  
HTW: 0,4 km

Map

daycare

Kita an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin

Kitas

Unsere Kita im Überblick

Herzlich willkommen auf unserer Website! Unsere Kita befindet sich im Erdgeschoss des Existenzgründerhauses der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin. Sie bietet Platz für bis zu 70 Kinder im Alter von 8 Wochen bis zum Schuleintritt. „Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung“ und „Naturwissenschaftliche Grunderfahrungen“ sind pädagogische Schwerpunkte in der Kita an der HTW.

Grundlage unseres pädagogischen Handelns ist das Berliner Bildungsprogramm. Wir werden damit einem ganzheitlichen Bildungsanspruch gerecht und können die Kinder an ihren Stärken orientiert  in ihrer Entwicklung begleiten und fördern. Ein besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auf die Bildungsbereiche „Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung“ und „Naturwissenschaftliche Grunderfahrungen“.

In der frühen Kindheit werden die Grundsteine für Fähigkeiten und Werte gelegt, die über den Umgang mit uns selbst, mit anderen Menschen und der Umwelt bestimmen. Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung möchte die Selbstwirksamkeit der Kinder stärken sowie den respektvollen Umgang miteinander fördern und zielt darauf ab, Kinder zu verantwortlichem Denken und Handeln zu bewegen.

In unserer Kita bieten wir Kindern die Möglichkeit, sich beim Spielen, Forschen und Experimentieren mit zukunftsrelevanten Themen auseinanderzusetzen. Dabei steht der Entdeckergeist der Kinder und das spielerische Forschen und Experimentieren im Vordergrund.

Zeit für Experimente und unser Garten bieten vielfältige Möglichkeiten dazu. Unser Haus ist offen für Ideen, Kreativität und Phantasiereichtum der Kinder. Wir greifen diese auf und bieten den Kindern Unterstützung und Gestaltungsräume an, um die Lebenswelt in unserer Gemeinschaft zu erforschen und weiter zu gestalten. Besondere Reize verschaffen wir den Kindern durch verschiedenste Natur- und Umwelterfahrungen. In unseren Hochbeeten können die Kinder eigene Gemüsepflanzen oder Blumen säen und pflegen.

Unser pädagogisches Konzept zum Download findest du hier.

Die Kita verfügt über große helle Räume und ist in zwei Bereiche geteilt: den Krippenbereich und den Bereich für Kinder von 3 - 6 Jahren. Der Krippenbereich umfasst zwei Gruppen von je 15 Kindern. Jede Gruppe kann zwei Gruppenräume für sich in Anspruch nehmen. Zusätzlich steht den Kindern ein Atelier und ein großzügiger Speiseraum zur Verfügung, welcher auch für gemeinsame Aktivitäten genutzt wird.

Im altersgemischten Bereich für Kinder im Alter von 3 - 6 Jahren gestalten wir den Alltag gruppenoffen. Um den Kindern ein intensives und ungestörtes Spielen zu ermöglichen, sind die Räume nach ihren Funktionen benannt und eingerichtet. So gibt es hier den Bauraum, das Traumland sowie „das Puppenparadies“ unseren Rollenspielraum. Auch in diesem Bereich steht den Kindern ein Atelier und ein Speiseraum zur Verfügung.

Unser Außengelände ist in ruhiger Lage und naturreicher Umgebung ein besonderer Spiel- und Entdeckungsort für die Kinder. Bäume, Hecken, naturbelassene Ecken und bauliche Elemente, wie unser Schiff aus Holz oder die Nestschaukel regen zur Bewegung und zum gemeinsamen Spiel an.

Ausflüge

Die Einrichtung wird von Kindern besucht, die nicht alle aus dem unmittelbaren Wohnumfeld stammen. Deshalb ist es uns wichtig, sie durch Ausflüge mit der näheren Umgebung vertraut zu machen. Dabei erleben die Kinder die Natur im Wechsel der Jahreszeiten und bei unterschiedlichem Wetter. Die Kinder lernen, sich mit und in einer Gruppe zu bewegen, Regeln einzuhalten und erlangen dabei soziale Kompetenzen. Je nach Angebot gehen wir mit den Kindern auch ins Theater, ins Spatzenkino und in Museen, in den Tierpark, in die Wuhlheide etc.

Feste und Feiern

Im Laufe eines Kitajahres ergeben sich bei uns viele Gelegenheiten, Feste zu feiern. Sie sind uns wichtig, denn sie durchbrechen den Alltag, machen Freude und Spaß und hinterlassen schöne Erinnerungen. Für unsere Vorschulkinder findet jedes Jahr ein Kinderfest im Freiraum - dem Veranstaltungssaal des Kulturbereichs des studierendenWERKs - statt. Jedes Jahr freuen wir uns auch auf unser jährliches Sommerfest und unser Laternenfest im Herbst.

Sport und Bewegung

Einmal wöchentlich nutzen wir die Turnhalle der Hochschule. Neben Spaß an Bewegung und Spiel geben wir hier den Kindern auf vielseitige Weise die Möglichkeit, sich u.a. ihrer körperlichen Stärken bewusst zu werden und die sozialen Seiten, die den Sport ausmachen, zu entdecken.

Spielplatz

Es ist uns wichtig, dass sich die Kinder viel und gerne bewegen. Wir gehen in der Regel täglich und bei fast jedem Wetter auf den hauseigenen Spielplatz. Dort können die Kinder nach Herzenslust toben, klettern, schaukeln, rutschen, buddeln und die Natur erforschen. Ein Wasseranschluss sorgt für Wasserspaß im Sommer.

Partizipation und Beteiligung

Unser Team setzt sich aktuell mit den Rechten der Kinder auseinander und entwickelt eine pädagogische Orientierungsgrundlage, in der die konkreten (Mit)Entscheidungsrechte der Kinder für unseren Alltag beschrieben sein werden.

„Alle unter einem Dach“

In unserer Kita treffen Kinder verschiedener Kulturen aufeinander. Das aktuelle Projekt des altersgemischten Bereichs „Alle unter einem Dach“ bietet die Chance, die Vielfältigkeit der Kinder, ihrer Herkunftssprachen und Lebensweisen als Bereicherung kennenzulernen. Das Projekt beginnt mit einem gemeinsamen Nachmittag, an dem Kinder, Eltern und Pädagog*innen sich gegenseitig beispielsweise Spiele, Fotos, Lieder und landestypische Gerichte vorstellen. Neben weiteren Aktivitäten gehört auch die Begrüßung im Morgenkreis in den verschiedenen Sprachen der Kinder dazu, welche interkulturelles Lernen in den Alltag der Kita bringt.

Schließzeiten 2022

07.03. - 09.03.2022

27.05.2022

25.07. - 12.08.2022

15.08.2022

09.09.2022 Personalversammlung

04.10.2022

27.12. - 30.12.2022

 

Verstärkung gesucht!

Erzieher*innen mit staatlicher Anerkennung sind uns jederzeit willkommen. Bewerben können Sie sich online oder per E-Mail. Damit Sie einen ersten Einblick in unsere Kita erhalten, bieten wir auch Führungen an.

Standort

Standort

Hönower Straße 35

Hönower Straße 35
10318 Berlin (Bezirk: Lichtenberg)
030 93939 - 8610
 
Öffnungszeiten:
Mo., Di., Do., Fr., 07:30 - 17:00 Uhr,
Mi., 07:30 - 16:30 Uhr  Leitungsteam:
Dörte Sowinski
Stephanie Kuley (Stellv.) Sprechzeiten:
nach telefonischer Vereinbarung      
 
   
HTW: 0,4 km

Karte