Get Together

'Get Togethers' are our events where you can easily meet fellow students, exchange views, discover Berlin or simply have a good time with friends. Our Get Togethers are very interesting for international students, as they can discover Berlin and meet open minded people who are interested in intercultural exchanges.

The Get Together programme focusses on what people have in common, like common interests and activities, regardless from where they come from. Through mutual exchange and respect, the participants get to discover new cultures and inspiring mindsets.

A very popular way to both make friends and to discover Berlin, is to take part in one of the many CultureTrips or to participate in one of our scavenger hunts. If you are more of an indoor person, you might love our pub quiz. And if you love to grace your fellow students with your beautiful voice, then come to a Karaoke night! 

There are so many possibilities to have fun and to meet new people - just check our Event Calendar! for current events.

Get Together Events

Photo: Scott Webb, Pexels, CC0

Photo: Scott Webb, Pexels, CC0

New country, new city, new university, new environment? Great! With our Get Together Events you can get to know new people quickly!

Fun and shared experiences are our top priority. You will get to know other students and experience fun evenings with them. From game evenings to clothes swap and karaoke evenings: every semester you can expect an exciting compilation of social and interactive events.

Always following the motto: widen your social circle!

The Get Together series will be held in English and is designed for international use, therefore communication is not a problem. You can attend seperately one event or visit several events. We're already looking forward to meeting you more often!

CultureTrips

Photo: STW Berlin

Photo: STW Berlin

Explorations in the depths of Berlin's underworld, a day at the sea, abseiling in a climbing forest, a pub crawl in multi-cultural Kreuzberg or a visit to the former Stasi jail Hohenschönhausen: Berlin is best discovered in company. And our CultureTrips offer very reasonable prices. 

The BKI office regularly organises a variety of trips & tours for students during the lecture periods. These activities are a great opportunity to discover new things with fellow students and to make new friends.

Welcome to Berlin & Celebrate Berlin

Photo: S. Wedemeyer // STW Berlin

Photo: S. Wedemeyer // STW Berlin

The events "Welcome to Berlin“ and "Celebrate Berlin" aim to present the diverse culture of Berlin to newly incoming and particulary international students and to give student artists the possibility to perform in front of an amazing international audience. Come, enjoy the show and get into contact with new people!

In the summer semester the BKI organizes the event Celebrate Berlin. It doesn’t matter which form of expression you prefer: street art, literature, fashion or music, whether you perform, dance or sing. Participate as you want! An interesting supporting program and great food will be prepared for you. Celebrate Berlin! We celebrate Berlin and its diversity!

In the winter semester the BKI organizes the event "Welcome to Berlin". Berlin can be confusing at the beginning. There's culture on every corner and there's something going on everywhere. Through a kind of mini Berlin festival, which only takes place on one evening, we ask ourselves what makes Berlin so special and want to present its various facets. With our event, we want to show how diverse and lively Berlin's student cultural scene is and therefore invite student artists from Berlin to present their talents. So come, see the acts, eat and meet new people!

If you would like to perform yourself or have any questions or suggestions, please send us an e-mail to kultur@stw.berlin

We are looking forward to see you!

 

Realized Projects

Photo: STW Berlin

Photo: STW Berlin

Since our foundation we have organized and realized many different Get Together projects and events for you.

A successful series of events of the BKI were for example the "food&culture" events.

The food&culture event series built a bridge between cultures. Students from one country, region or cultural area presented their cultural peculiarities to their fellow students. Each student act presented a colourful programme with dance, music, performance and many other activities. In addition, there was typical local food.

The events took us:

  • 2018 to the Baltic States
  • 2017 to Greece
  • 2016 to Central America and Mexico as well as Syria and Nepal
  • 2015 to Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay and to the countries and regions of East Africa
  • 2014 to China

Other projects from our Get-Together event series that have already been realized include our Christmas and flea markets and our scavenger hunt adventure. In addition, the "Kulturtandem Berlin" project allowed students from different cultures to get to know each other and undertake activities together that they also documented on Instagram.

Get Together

Unsere Get Together Angebote sind besonders für internationale Studierende sehr interessant, weil sie hier Berlin und Umgebung entdecken und neue Leute kennen lernen können. In der Programmreihe food&culture können sie außerdem ihre eigene Kultur anderen Studierenden vorstellen, so findet ein gegenseiter Austausch statt.

Für Informationen und Anmeldungen zu aktuellen Events, schaut bitte in unseren Eventkalender!

Get Together Eventreihe

Foto: Scott Webb, Pexels, CC0 

Foto: Scott Webb, Pexels, CC0 

Neues Land, neue Stadt, neue Uni, neues Umfeld? Großartig! Mit unseren Get Together Events lernt ihr schnell neue Leute kennen!

Spaß und gemeinsame Erlebnisse stehen dabei an erster Stelle. Ihr trefft andere Studierende und erlebt mit ihnen lustige Abende. Von Game Evenings zu Karaoke Abende: jedes Semester erwartet euch eine spannende Zusammenstellung vielfältiger sozialer und interaktiver Events.

Immer nach dem Motto: Widen your social circle!

Die Get Together-Reihe findet auf Englisch statt und ist international ausgelegt. 

Alle Events können unabhängig voneinander einzeln und mehrfach besucht werden. Wir freuen uns schon jetzt darauf, Euch öfter zu treffen! 

 

CultureTrips

Foto: STW Berlin

Foto: STW Berlin

Erkundungen in den Tiefen der Berliner Unterwelten, ein Tag am Meer, Abseilen im Kletterwald, ein Streifzug durch das multikulturelle Kreuzberg oder ein Besuch im ehemaligen Stasi-Gefängnis Hohenschönhausen: Gemeinsam entdeckt man Berlin am Schönsten. Und auf unseren CultureTrips zu besonders günstigen Preisen.

Das Büro Kultur & Internationales organisiert während der Vorlesungszeit regelmäßig eine Vielfalt an Trips & Touren für Studierende. Diese Aktivitäten sind eine schöne Gelegenheit, gemeinsam mit anderen Studierenden Neues zu entdecken und dabei Kontakte zu knüpfen.

 

Dateien
Teilnahmebedingungen CultureTrips (181.20 KB)

Welcome to Berlin & Celebrate Berlin

 Foto: S. Wedemeyer // STW Berlin

 Foto: S. Wedemeyer // STW Berlin

Die Veranstaltungsreihen Welcome to Berlin und Celebrate Berlin haben das Ziel neu ankommenden und vor allem internationalen Studierenden die facettenreiche Berliner Kultur zu präsentieren und studentischen Künstler*innen die Möglichkeit zu geben, vor einem tollen internationalem Publikum aufzutreten. Kommt vorbei, lasst euch von den Auftritten begeistern und kommt mit neuen Leuten ins Gespräch!

Im Sommersemester veranstaltet das BKI das Event Celebrate Berlin. Egal in welcher Form ihr euch am liebsten ausdrückt, ob Street Art, Literatur, Fashion oder Musik, ob ihr performt, tanzt oder singt, seid dabei! Es wird ein interessantes Rahmenprogram und tolles Essen für euch vorbereitet. Celebrate Berlin! Wir feiern Berlin und seine Vielfalt!

Im Wintersemester veranstaltet das BKI das Event Welcome to Berlin. Berlin kann am Anfang verwirrend sein. Kultur gibt es an jeder Ecke und überall ist etwas los. Durch eine Art Mini-Berlinfestival, das nur an einem Abend stattfindet, stellen wir uns die Frage, was die Kultur Berlins ausmacht und wollen ihre verschiedenen Facetten präsentieren. Wir möchten mit unserem Event zeigen, wie vielfältig und lebendig die studentische Kulturszene Berlins ist und laden deshalb studentische Künstler*innen aus Berlin ein, ihre Talente zu präsentieren. Also kommt, seht die Acts, esst und lernt neue Leute kennen!

Wer ihr selbst auftreten wollt oder Fragen und Anregungen habt, schreibt uns gerne eine E-Mail an kultur@stw.berlin.  

Wir freuen uns auf euch!

 

Realisierte Projekte

Foto: STW Berlin

Foto: STW Berlin

Seit unserer Gründung haben wir viele verschiedene Get together-Projekte und Events für euch organisiert und realisiert.

Eine erfolgreiche Eventreihe des BKIs waren beispielsweise die „food&culture" Events.

Die Veranstaltungsreihe food&culture schlug eine Brücke zwischen den Kulturen. Studierende eines Landes, einer Region oder eines Kulturraums stellten ihren Mitstudierenden ihre kulturellen Besonderheiten vor. Studentische Acts präsentierten jeweils ein buntes Programm mit Tanz, Musik, Performance und vielen weiteren Aktionen. Dazu gab es landestypisches Essen.

Die Veranstaltungen führten:

  • 2018 ins Baltikum
  • 2017 nach Griechenland
  • 2016 nach Zentralamerika und Mexiko sowie Syrien und Nepal
  • 2015 nach Argentinien, Uruguay und Paraguay sowie in die Länder und Regionen Ostafrikas
  • 2014 nach China

Weitere bereits realisierte Projekte aus unserer Get Together Event-Reihe waren unsere Weihnachts- und Flohmärkte oder unsere Rallye-Adventure. Außerdem konnten sich im Projekt „Kulturtandem Berlin“ Studierende unterschiedlicher Kulturen kennenlernen und Aktivitäten zusammen unternehmen, die sie auf Instagram dokumentierten.

 

Verwendung von Cookies

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwendet diese Webseite Cookies.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung