Collage: E.-M. Unglaube

Visceral Collectivities - Vernissage 15 Sep, 5 pm

Group exhibition at KUNSTRAUM Potsdamer Straße - During Berlin Art Week 2021

Painting, Collage, Drawing, Multimedia - with artists from UdK and KHB!

Vernissage: 15 Sep 2021, 5 pm - 9 pm - 3G regulation required here
Opening hours Exhibition: 16 - 19 Sep 2021, 3 pm - 8 pm

"Being forced to reconnect to the indoors has gone far beyond the technically spatial - confrontations with the self (patterns, biographical details that had so far gone undermined, needs, urges, tendencies…) have led to a whole new approach in reflection towards who we are in the world and who the world is in us.

While our role as art-workers seems to be deemed as trivial and vain, we can’t help but wonder about how to stay relevant without neglecting the urgent matters of ‘now’. Are we powerless, or are we the future? Are we individually stuck, or are we in fact building a new ‘togetherness’ in this shared spiral of unexpected events?

The introspective (yet collective) concerns and series of implosions we’ve all had during the last thousands of hours of forced reclusion from our ‘normalities’ have been the starting point from the works featured in this exhibition. And it thus feels very much as what it quite frankly is: a cathartic redemption, a restitution of hope, and an intimate portrayal of how we’ve all coped." (Statement by the artists)

Artists: Cora Marin (KHB), Yves Haltner (UdK), Paula Schwabe (KHB), Eva Maria Unglaube (KHB), Om Bori (UdK), Niklas Apfel (UdK), Dana Kirijak (KHB), Kiwan Choi (KHB)

Bild: Cora Marin, Dana Kirijak

Visceral Collectivities

Gruppenausstellung im KUNSTRAUM Potsdamer Straße - Parallel zur Berlin Art Week 2021

Malerei, Collage, Zeichnung, Multimedia

"Der Zwang, sich wieder mit dem Innenraum zu verbinden, ging weit über das technisch Räumliche hinaus - Konfrontationen mit dem Selbst (Muster, biografische Details, die bisher unterschlagen wurden, Bedürfnisse, Bedürfnisse, Triebe, Tendenzen...) haben zu einem ganz neuen Ansatz in der Reflexion darüber geführt - Wer sind wir in der Welt und wer ist die Welt in uns?

Während unsere Rolle als Kunstschaffende als trivial und eitel zu gelten scheint, können wir nicht umhin, uns zu fragen wie wir relevant bleiben können, ohne die dringenden Angelegenheiten des "Jetzt" zu vernachlässigen. Sind wir machtlos, oder sind wir die Zukunft? Sind wir individuell festgefahren, oder bauen wir tatsächlich eine neue Zusammengehörigkeit in dieser kollektiven Spirale von unerwarteten Ereignissen?

Die introspektiven (und doch kollektiven) Sorgen und Serien von Implosionen, die wir alle während der letzten tausenden von Stunden des erzwungenen Ausschlusses aus unserer 'Normalität' erlebt haben, waren der Ausgangspunkt für die Arbeiten, die in dieser Ausstellung gezeigt werden. Und so fühlt sie sich, ganz offen gesagt, auch an: eine kathartische Erlösung, eine Wiederherstellung der Hoffnung und eine intime Darstellung dessen, wie wir alle mit der aktuellen Situation zurechtkommen." (Statement der Künstler*innen)

Künstler*innen: Cora Marin, Yves Klein, Paula Schwabe, Eva Maria Unglaube, Om Bori, Niklas Apfel, Dana Kirijak, Kiwan Choi

Termin

15.09.2021 bis 19.09.2021

Uhrzeit

13:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

Kategorie

  • Kunst
  • Ausstellung

Öffnungszeiten

Veranstalter

BKI - Büro Kultur & Internationales

Veranstaltungsort

KUNSTRAUM Potsdamer Straße
Potsdamer Str. 65 - 67, Parkhaus im Hof
10785 Berlin