© J. Urban/STWB

Call: Artist*Residence 2020 ParisXBerlin, entre 2 // between 2

We extended the call for PARISXBERLIN. The call is now open till 15 February 2020! Do you fancy a week of co-creative work and an exhibition in Paris and Berlin? Together with other students from different artistic backgrounds? With the support of renowned artists? Then our artist residence and workshop ParisXBerlin is just right for you!

2020 is the theme of the workshop "entre 2 // between 2"
Closing date for entries: 15.02.2020

Workshop in Paris: 27.03.2020-04.04.2020
Workshop in Berlin: 05.06.2020-13.06.2020

Four students from Berlin will be selected to work on the theme artistically and to create a joint work within the framework of the workshop.

The studierendenWERK BERLIN and the CROUS de Paris will pay for the travel expenses, accommodation, meals, workshops and, of course, the costs for the exhibition.

The result will be exhibited in Paris at the end of the workshop in the CROUS gallery in the middle of the exciting gallery scene of Paris. In Berlin, the result will be shown in the KUNSTRAUM Potsdamer Straße of the studierendenWERK BERLIN - an old multi-storey car park that offers plenty of space for artistic activities in one of the city's hottest gallery districts.

The artistic competition ParisXBerlin is an international, artistic-interdisciplinary project, which the CROUS de Paris is carrying out together with the studierendenWERK BERLIN. The aim of the project is not only to enable the joint artistic work of four students each from Paris and Berlin, but also to promote networking among the students, to get to know other artistic working methods and the local working conditions of artists* in Paris and Berlin.

Through the encounter of the young artists*, new projects have emerged in the past in which the students continue to work together and take the creative energy from the ParisXBerlin experience with them.

Website / more information at: www.stw.berlin/en/kultur/projekte/art-space.html

For applications please use the form below!

Bewerbungsformular / Application form

Wie hast du von dem Angebot erfahren? / How did you find out about this project? *:

Datenschutz *:

Date

15 February 2020

Time

10:04 AM to 11:59 PM

Category

  • Call
  • Art space

© J.Urban/STWB

Call: Künstler*innenresidenz 2020 ParisXBerlin, entre 2 // between 2

Wir haben den Call für ParisXBerlin verlängert. Die Bewerbung ist ab jetzt noch bis zum 15.02.2020 offen! Lust auf eine Woche ko-kreatives Arbeiten und eine Ausstellung in Paris und in Berlin? Zusammen mit anderen Studierenden mit unterschiedlichen künstlerischen Hintergründen? Mit Unterstützung von renommierten Künstlerinnen und Künstlern? Dann ist unsere Künstler*innenresidenz und Workshop ParisXBerlin genau richtig für dich!

2020 ist das Thema des Workshops „entre 2 // between 2“
Einsendeschluss: 15.02.2020

Workshop in Paris: 27.03.2020-04.04.2020
Workshop in Berlin: 05.06.2020-13.06.2020

Vier Berliner Studierende werden ausgewählt, um sich im Rahmen des Workshops mit dem Thema künstlerisch auseinanderzusetzen und eine gemeinsame Arbeit entstehen zu lassen.

Das studierendenWERK BERLIN und der CROUS de Paris übernehmen die Reisekosten, Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Workshopleitungen und selbstverständlich die Kosten für die Ausstellung.

Das Ergebnis wird in Paris am Ende des Workshops in der Galerie des CROUS mitten in der spannenden Galerienszene von Paris ausgestellt. In Berlin wird das Ergebnis im Kunstraum Potsdamer Straße des studierendenWERKs BERLIN gezeigt - einem alten Parkhaus, das viel Platz für künstlerische Aktionen in einem der angesagtesten Galerienviertel der Stadt bietet. 

Der künstlerische Wettbewerb ParisXBerlin ist ein internationales, künstlerisch-interdisziplinäres Projekt, das der CROUS de Paris gemeinsam mit dem studierendenWERK BERLIN durchführt. Ziel des Projekts ist nicht nur die gemeinsame künstlerische Arbeit von jeweils vier Studierenden aus Paris und Berlin zu ermöglichen, sondern auch die Vernetzung der Studierenden untereinander zu fördern, andere künstlerische Arbeitsmethoden und die lokalen Arbeitsbedingungen von Künstler*innen in Paris und Berlin kennenzulernen.

Durch die Begegnung der jungen Künstler*innen sind in der Vergangenheit auch neue Projekte entstanden, in denen die Studierenden weiterhin zusammenarbeiten und die kreative Energie aus der Erfahrung ParisXBerlin mitnehmen.

Mehr Infos zu unseren Kunsträumen: www.stw.berlin/kultur/projekte/kunstraum.html

Bewerbungen bitte über das Formular unten!

Bewerbungsformular / Application form

Wie hast du von dem Angebot erfahren? / How did you find out about this project? *:

Datenschutz *:

Termin

15.02.2020

Uhrzeit

10:04 bis 23:59 Uhr

Kategorie

  • Kunstraum
  • Call