16. BAföG refusal certificates ("Negativbescheid") / Jobcenter

 

BAföG negative certificates are issued by our Office for the Promotion of Education. You can only receive a negative certificate if you are not entitled to educational support.


This can be the case, for example, if you have exceeded the age limit, are studying part-time, may not be eligible as a foreigner, have taken up another course of study that is not eligible for support or, for example, there are no reasons within the meaning of the law for exceeding the standard period of study due to a performance deficit after the fourth semester.


We will not issue a negative certificate for the housing subsidy office / job center if you are not eligible, e.g. because your own assets have been taken into account or your own income is too high or your parents' income is too high. To check whether we can issue you a negative certificate, we need the application and the documents mentioned there.


You can get information in advance on this website: das-neue-bafög.de/. You can get information about housing allowance from your district housing allowance office. service.berlin.de/dienstleistung/120656/

16. Negativbescheinigungen

 

BAföG-Negativbescheinigungen werden in unserem Amt für Ausbildungsförderung ausgestellt Eine Negativbescheinigung kannst du nur erhalten, wenn du dem Grunde nach keinen Anspruch auf Ausbildungsförderung hast.

Das kann z.B. sein, wenn du die Altersgrenze überschritten hast, in Teilzeit studierst, als Ausländer*in evtl. nicht anspruchsberechtigt bist, eine nicht förderungsfähige weitere Ausbildung aufgenommen hast oder z.B. wegen eines Leistungsrückstandes nach dem vierten Semester bzw. für die Überschreitung der Regelstudienzeit keine Gründe im Sinne des Gesetzes vorliegen.

Eine Negativbescheinigung für das Wohngeldamt / Jobcenter stellen wir nicht aus, wenn du z.B. wegen der Anrechnung von eigenem Vermögen oder zu hohem eigenen Einkommen bzw. zu hohem Einkommen der Eltern keinen Anspruch hast. Zur Prüfung, ob wir dir eine Negativbescheinigung ausstellen können, benötigen wir den Antrag und die dort genannten Unterlagen.

Vorab kannst du dich auf dieser Internetseite informieren: das-neue-bafög.de/. Informationen über das Wohngeld erhältst du bei deinem bezirklichen Wohngeldamt. service.berlin.de/dienstleistung/120656/