Residence Tutor ISB

Hola!

My name is Nesma, my friends call me "Mrs. BomBastic" 😊 and I am a  tutor in ISB dorm since the first of January-2021.I am from Egypt and I have been living here for 2 years. I am studying in Master Pharmaceutical Research; focus: drug development cheminformatics at FU-Berlin and I can also answer your questions about the university. I speak Arabic, German, English, and have also tried to learn French and a little Russian.

My hobbies are

Sports: horseback riding, ping pong, tennis, badminton, kayaking and cycling

Music: playing piano, drums, singing (but not professionally just for fun :) )

Arts: dancing, painting, photography, fashion, opera, theater and cinema.

Also, reading, playing chess and cards, traveling, trying new technologies, cooking and baking.

As a tutor, I'm happy to answer your questions, organize parties to bring everyone together and a variety of cultural events so that everyone can find something they like.

As soon as the Max-Kade-Saal can open again, I would like to organize Get Togehter Evenings there. Also a walk to the "Drachenberg", where you have a nice view over Berlin from the top. Furthermore I plan to play some outdoor games or events where we can exchange some knowledge about each other's culture.

Until then, we can do online gaming, food sharing, and go jogging. After our exams we can have an online photo contest with a nice prize for the winner! 

You can find our events in ISB_WhatsAppGroup and ISB-FacebookPage or on the posters on the 2nd and 3rd floor.

What is special about our dormitory for me? The beautiful nature: cyclists and joggers find their recreation in the nearby Grunewald, the S-Bahn and U-Bahn connection, computer room, reading room, Max-Kade-Saal for community events, and the common rooms on each floor.

If you have any questions, just get in touch, we'll be happy to help!

Nesma Mousa

Online Sprechstunden:

Wednesday 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Mobiltelefon:  0151 19045422

E-Mail: tutor.isb@stw.berlin